Hand writing in a blank diary beside a cup of herbal tea on a wooden table

Vertigo And Dizziness Diary Apps: What They Log And What They Cost

Independence note: this page has no affiliate links, no advertising and no payment from any app maker. We are an independent information site, not clinicians, and this is educational content only, not medical advice. Everything below comes from reading each app’s public website and store listing on 2026-10-01. We did not install or hands-on test any of these apps.

If you get dizzy or vertigo episodes, a clinician will often ask how often they happen, how long they last and what else was going on. A diary app is one way to keep that record. This page compares three symptom-diary apps for iPhone on what they say they log, what they say they cost and what they say about your data. It does not say any app works, and it does not suggest that logging will help treat, cure or explain anything. These are logging and organising tools.

Get urgent help for red flags. The NHS says to get emergency help (999 in the UK) if vertigo comes with double vision or loss of vision, hearing loss, trouble speaking, or leg or arm weakness, numbness or tingling, and urgent advice if it comes with a severe headache or being sick. If you are somewhere else, use your local emergency number. A diary app is not a substitute for any of that. Source: NHS, Vertigo, read 2026-10-01.

The three apps at a glance

App Platform (per vendor) Cost (per vendor) What it says you can log Source, read 2026-10-01
Steady Path: Vertigo tracker
Solo developer, Coderdiaz Studio
iOS. The App Store listing was last updated 2025-06-09 (version 1.9). Free on the App Store. No paid tier mentioned on the pages we read. Symptoms and episodes, reminders, and analytics the developer describes as a way to look for patterns. trackvertigo.com; App Store listing
Vertige
Vertige, LLC
iOS. The website says an Android version is in development. The website says there is a free version with limited features and a premium tier with a 14-day free trial. Premium prices are not stated on the pages we read. Episode length and severity, plus a daily summary of weather, stress, screen time, movement, sleep, food, caffeine, water, medications and cycle. Weekly reports. Account sign-up by email or Apple ID. vertige.app; App Store listing (updated 2026-07-30, version 2.4.4)
Dizzin: Vertigo & Dizziness
Publisher listed as BYTESAGE LABS LLP
iOS (App Store listing, released July 2026). The website also shows a Google Play link, which we did not verify in detail. The site says there is a free tier and a “Dizzin Pro” subscription. The Pro price is not stated on the pages we read, and we could not tell which tier includes the PDF report. Episodes (type, intensity, what helped), a short daily check-in (sleep, stress, sodium, water, caffeine, medications, weather), condition modes (Ménière’s, vestibular migraine, BPPV, PPPD, vestibular neuritis, or undiagnosed), and a PDF summary to take to a visit. dizzin.app; App Store listing (updated 2026-09-15, version 1.4.1)

Prices can change and may differ by country. Check the store listing for current in-app purchase prices before you download.

Steady Path

What it covers. A simple, free episode and symptom log for iPhone with reminders to record symptoms. The store listing says it was built by a solo developer who lives with the condition, and that it is “not intended for medical use”. The listing describes streak tracking and trigger analytics; we have no way to judge how useful those are.

Data, as stated. Its privacy policy says information you enter “will be retained on your device and is not collected by me in any way”, while noting that third-party services may capture error-log details such as IP address and operating system version.

Limits. iOS only. We found no mention of data export on the pages we read, and the last store update we saw was June 2025, so check that it still suits your phone. Marketing language on the listing is broader than a diary; we only describe the logging.

Official site: trackvertigo.com

Vertige

What it covers. The longest-running app of the three (first released May 2022 per the App Store) and the one with the widest list of daily factors you can record, including screen time, movement and weather. The listing mentions weekly reports and sharing findings with your doctor.

Cost. Freemium. The website describes a limited free version and a premium tier with a 14-day trial. We could not confirm exactly which features sit behind the paywall or what premium costs, so treat the free tier as unverified until you open the app.

Limits. iOS only for now. It needs an account. The vendor’s marketing includes wellness and outcome language that we do not repeat or endorse; this page covers only the logging and pricing. We found no mention of data export on the pages we read.

Official site: vertige.app

Dizzin

What it covers. The newest of the three. It has the most structured logging: choose a condition mode, log episodes, do a short daily check-in, and generate a PDF the vendor describes as a summary to bring to a visit. Its pattern analysis is described as statistical correlation in your own logs. The vendor states: “Dizzin is a self-tracking tool, not a medical device. It does not diagnose, treat, or prevent any condition.” We agree that is the right way to read any app like this, and we do not treat its pattern output as clinically validated.

Data, as stated. The site says health logs stay on your phone, analysis runs on-device, data is not sold and there are no ads. It says only account details and subscription status are stored on its servers, and that you can export or delete your data.

Limits. The website does not say who is behind the app; the App Store lists BYTESAGE LABS LLP as the seller. The Pro price is not stated on the pages we read. It is new, so it has little track record.

Official site: dizzin.app

How to choose without overthinking it

  • Minimal and free: Steady Path says it is free and keeps entries on the device.
  • Many daily factors: Vertige lists the broadest set, with a paid tier whose price we could not confirm.
  • Condition-specific fields and a printable summary: Dizzin, with the Pro-price and tier caveats above.
  • Whatever you pick, read the privacy section in the store listing first. A paper notebook or a notes app is a perfectly reasonable alternative.

What to bring to a clinician visit

This is general information, not medical advice. The US National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD) suggests preparing for a visit about dizziness or balance problems by noting:

  • What the sensation is like, for example whether there is a spinning feeling and in which direction, and whether it comes on with a specific movement or even when sitting or lying still.
  • Other symptoms at the same time, such as hearing loss, tinnitus, ear pressure or headache.
  • How often it happens and how long episodes last (seconds, minutes, hours or days).
  • Any falls: when, where, in what conditions and how often.
  • All medicines you take, including over-the-counter products and supplements, with doses.

Source: NIDCD, Balance Disorders, read 2026-10-01.

A diary of any kind can make that list easier to fill in. What it means is a question for your clinician, not for an app. See a clinician if dizziness or vertigo keeps coming back or does not go away.

If you would rather have a printable format than an app, the Medical Appointment Prep System is a $27, 37-page fillable PDF e-book that, per its sales page, includes a one-page visit agenda, a 14-day symptom diary, a medication sheet and a post-visit worksheet, with a 60-day refund. We have not read it, so this is the vendor’s description rather than our review, and it is not specific to dizziness. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

About this page. Facts were checked against the vendor pages and store listings above on 2026-10-01. We have no relationship with, and receive nothing from, any app listed. If an app maker spots an error, tell us via the contact page and we will correct it and note the date. See our editorial policy and medical disclaimer.

Similar Posts